GCC Grand Visa

GCC Unveils unified visa : Grand Tours Visa

May 8, 2024 | by gccgrandvisa.com


The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) has announced a new unified tourist visa called “GCC Grand Tours,” allowing travelers to visit all six Gulf countries and stay for over 30 days. This initiative, unveiled by the UAE Minister of Economy , Abdulla bin Touq Al Marri, at the Arabian Travel Market (ATM).

This innovative program aims to simplify travel between the six GCC countries: the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, and Kuwait.

What is the GCC Grand Tours Visa?

The GCC Grand Tours visa will be a multi-entry visa, allowing visitors to explore all six GCC countries with ease. This eliminates the need for multiple visa applications, streamlining the entire travel process. Additionally, the visa will reportedly offer a validity period exceeding 30 days, providing ample time to delve into the region’s diverse offerings.

Benefits for Tourists

This initiative promises a multitude of benefits for tourists:

  • Convenience: The single visa eliminates the hassle of applying for separate visas for each country.
  • Affordability: Streamlined travel can potentially lead to cost savings on visa fees.
  • Flexibility: The extended validity period allows for a more relaxed and comprehensive exploration of the region.
  • Destination Hopping: Tourists can seamlessly travel between the GCC countries, experiencing their unique cultures, landscapes, and attractions.

The GCC Grand Tours visa is designed to attract a higher number of tourists by simplifying the process of visiting multiple countries in the region, similar to the European Union’s Schengen visa. This new unified visa is expected to significantly contribute to the growth of the tourism sector in the Gulf and increase the number of hotel guests, ultimately establishing the region as a leading destination for regional and international tourists.


View all

view all